Top Stories
More Headlines
January 12, 2018 SeaWolves Cast Away Clippers SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s basketball team broke a four-game spell with a Yankee Small...
January 12, 2018 Lady Wolves Sink Clippers 60-33 SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) women’s basketball team topped the Clippers from the University of...
January 11, 2018 SMCC Softball To Offer Pitching & Hitting/Fielding Clinic SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) softball program and Head Coach Ray Magnant will hold an indoor pitching...
January 11, 2018 Women Rise to #7, Men Rank #13 in USCAA Week 4 Coaches Poll NORFOLK, Va.— In the release of the United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) Week 4 Coaches Poll, the women climb one spot to...
January 10, 2018 Athletics Engagement and Academic Report: Fall 2017 SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— As the second half of the academic calendar is quickly approaching, Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Director...
January 8, 2018 Former SMCC Men’s Basketball Player Jose Nouchanthavong Signs Professional Contract THAILAND— Former Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s basketball player Jose Nouchanthavong has agreed to a professional...
Calendar
« Dec Jan 2018 Feb »
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
Jan 6, 2018
65 CCRI
78 at Southern Maine CC
Final
79 CCRI
67 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Jan 10, 2018
33 University of Maine-Machias
60 at Southern Maine CC
Final
70 University of Maine-Machias
104 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Jan 11, 2018
40 Paul Smith's College
86 vs. University of Maine-Augusta
@ South Portland, ME
Final
72 Paul Smith's College
79 vs. University of Maine-Augusta
@ South Portland, ME
Final
Jan 12, 2018
26 Paul Smith's College
87 at Southern Maine CC
Final
48 Paul Smith's College
92 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Jan 16, 2018
24 Unity College
79 at Southern Maine CC
Final
64 Unity College
88 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Jan 20, 2018
Berkeley (NY)
at Southern Maine CC
1:00 PM
South Portland, ME
Southern Maine CC
at Williamson
1:00 PM
Jan 21, 2018
Southern Maine CC
at CCRI
1:00 PM
Jan 24, 2018
University of Maine-Augusta
at Southern Maine CC
6:00 PM
University of Maine-Augusta
at Southern Maine CC
8:00 PM
Jan 27, 2018
Southern Maine CC
at Hampshire College
1:00 PM
Southern Maine CC
at Hampshire College
3:00 PM
No events today

Seawolves Events

No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Aug 30
Final
at Holyoke Community College L, 2-0
Sat Sep 02
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences L, 4-0
Sat Sep 02
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences L, 6-0
Fri Sep 08
Final - 7 innings
at Great Bay C.C. W, 6-4
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Fri Sep 08
Final - 5 innings
at Great Bay C.C. W, 15-2
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Sat Sep 09
Final
at Beaver Meadow Golf Club
Results: NHTI (360), SMCC (395), UMA (DQ), GBCC (DQ)
Sat Sep 09
Final
College of St. Joseph W, 10-0
Sat Sep 09
Final
College of St. Joseph L, 6-1
Sun Sep 10
Final
Vermont Tech W, 1-0
Forfeit
Sun Sep 10
Final - 2OT
Vermont Tech L, 2-1
Wed Sep 13
Final - 7 innings
Central Maine CC W, 8-1
Wed Sep 13
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 5-1
Wed Sep 13
Final
Central Maine CC W, 3-1
Sat Sep 16
Final
NHTI L, 11-9
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Paul Smith's College W, 4-0
Sat Sep 16
Final
vs. College of St. Joseph L, 9-2
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Round Robin (Hosted by NHTI)
Sat Sep 16
Final
vs. Great Bay C.C. W, 6-0
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Round Robin (Hosted by NHTI)
Sat Sep 16
Final
NHTI L, 3-1
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Paul Smith's College L, 4-1
Sun Sep 17
Final
at Val Halla Golf Course
Results: NHTI (351), SMCC (352), UMA (DQ)
Wed Sep 20
Final
at NHTI L, 2-1
Wed Sep 20
Final
at NHTI L, 5-1
Thu Sep 21
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 7-1
Thu Sep 21
Final - 8 innings
at Central Maine CC W, 9-5
Sat Sep 23
Final
at Beaver Meadow Golf Club
Results: NHTI (357), Paul Smith's (359), SMCC (DQ), GBCC (DQ)
Sat Sep 23
Final
NHTI L, 12-7
YSCC Round Robin (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Sep 23
Final - 7 innings
at NHTI W, 9-5
Sat Sep 23
Final
Hampshire College W, 9-0
Sat Sep 23
Final
at NHTI L, 13-6
Sat Sep 23
Final
Hampshire College W, 13-1
Sat Sep 23
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 5-3
YSCC Round Robin (Hosted by SMCC)
Mon Sep 25
Final
at Bowdoin College JV T, 1-1
Thu Sep 28
Final - 2OT
Central Maine CC T, 0-0
Thu Sep 28
Final - 7 innings
at Bridgton Academy W, 5-2
Sat Sep 30
Final
at Augusta Country Club
Results: SMCC (362), UMA (462), UMPI (463)
Sat Sep 30
Final
at Community College of Rhode Island L, 1-0
Sun Oct 01
Final
Purpoodock Golf Club
Results: NHTI (384), UMA (489), SMCC (DQ), GBCC (DQ)
Sun Oct 01
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 7-2
Sun Oct 01
Cancelled
vs. College of St. Joseph
@ Portsmouth, N.H. (Alumni-Wentworth Field) YSCC Round Robin (Hosted by Great Bay CC) (Rescheduled from 9/30)
Sun Oct 01
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 7-3
Thu Oct 05
Final
at Unity College W, 1-0
Thu Oct 05
Final
at Unity College T, 0-0
Sat Oct 07
Final
6 Great Bay C.C.
8 vs. NHTI
@ South Portland, ME YSCC Fall Semi-Final (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 07
Final - 5 innings
0 Great Bay C.C.
8 vs. NHTI
@ South Portland, ME YSCC Fall Semi-Final (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 07
Final
at College of St. Joseph #2 W, 14-13
YSCC Fall Semi-Final (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 07
Final
Central Maine CC #4 W, 3-2
YSCC Fall Semi-Final (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 07
Final
at NHTI #1 W, 4-3
YSCC Fall Championship (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 07
Final
NHTI #2 W, 6-1
YSCC Fall Championship (Hosted by SMCC)
Sun Oct 08
at Penn State Blue Course
USCAA National Championship
Sun Oct 08
0 UNH - club
5 at Central Maine CC
Sun Oct 08
9 UNH - club
4 at Central Maine CC
Tue Oct 10
Final
Central Maine CC W, 6-0
Wed Oct 11
Final
at Quincy College L, 2-1
Sat Oct 14
Final
at GBCC (Pease Golf Course)- YSCC Championship
Results: Paul Smith's (336), SMCC (354), NHTI (355), UMA (466), GBCC (DQ)
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Northern Essex CC W, 11-8
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Northern Essex CC L, 8-0
Sat Oct 14
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 1-0
Sat Oct 14
Final
University of Maine-Machias T, 1-1
Sun Oct 15
Cancelled
at Holyoke CC
Sun Oct 15
Cancelled
at Holyoke CC
Fri Oct 20
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 4-0
Sun Oct 22
Final - 2OT
Me.-Presque Isle W, 2-1
Wed Oct 25
Final
Thomas College W, 63-56
Sat Oct 28
Final
at NHTI L, 4-0
YSCC Championship Semifinal
Sat Oct 28
Final
vs. Cegep Champlain- St. Lawrence W, 62-54
@ Auburn ME Can-Am Tournament
Sat Oct 28
Final
vs. St. Thomas University W, 67-50
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 29
Final
vs. University of New Brunswick- St. John L, 61-55
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 29
Final
vs. University of New Brunswick- St. John W, 82-68
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Wed Nov 01
Final
Ben Franklin Institute of Technology W, 71-43
Sat Nov 04
Final
Navy Prep L, 79-51
Sat Nov 04
Final
Holyoke CC W, 86-66
Tue Nov 07
7:00 PM
University of Southern Maine
Fri Nov 10
Final
at Paul Smith's College W, 75-39
Fri Nov 10
Final
at Paul Smith's College W, 96-60
Sun Nov 12
Final
St. Clair County CC W, 69-61
Sun Nov 12
Final
St. Clair County CC L, 68-62
Wed Nov 15
Final
at Unity College W, 71-29
Wed Nov 15
Final
at Unity College W, 76-59
Sat Nov 18
Final
at Vermont Tech W, 73-42
Sat Nov 18
Final
at Vermont Tech L, 89-83
Tue Nov 21
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta L, 62-60
Tue Nov 21
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 108-86
Thu Nov 30
Final
NHTI L, 80-62
Thu Nov 30
Final
NHTI W, 72-69
Sat Dec 02
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 83-62
Sat Dec 02
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 89-71
Fri Dec 08
Final
Hampshire College W, 86-24
Fri Dec 08
Final
Hampshire College W, 116-38
Sat Dec 09
Final
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 82-48
Sat Dec 09
Final
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences L, 69-43
Wed Dec 13
Final
Central Maine CC L, 69-60
Wed Dec 13
Final
Central Maine CC L, 96-80
Sat Dec 16
Final
at Navy Prep L, 81-43
Sat Dec 16
Final
at Navy Prep L, 70-56
Sat Jan 06
Final
CCRI W, 78-65
Sat Jan 06
Final
CCRI L, 79-67
Wed Jan 10
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 60-33
Wed Jan 10
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 104-70
Thu Jan 11
Final
vs. Paul Smith's College W, 86-40
@ South Portland, ME
Thu Jan 11
Final
vs. Paul Smith's College W, 79-72
@ South Portland, ME
Fri Jan 12
Final
Paul Smith's College W, 87-26
Fri Jan 12
Final
Paul Smith's College W, 92-48
Tue Jan 16
Final
Unity College W, 79-24
Tue Jan 16
Final
Unity College W, 88-64
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Berkeley (NY)
South Portland, ME
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
at Williamson
Sun Jan 21
1:00 PM
at CCRI
Wed Jan 24
6:00 PM
University of Maine-Augusta
Wed Jan 24
8:00 PM
University of Maine-Augusta
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
at Hampshire College
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
at Hampshire College
Thu Feb 01
6:00 PM
at NHTI
Thu Feb 01
8:00 PM
at NHTI
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
College of St. Joseph
Sat Feb 03
3:00 PM
College of St. Joseph
Wed Feb 07
6:00 PM
at Central Maine CC
Maine Basketball Club (MBC) Night
Wed Feb 07
8:00 PM
at Central Maine CC
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Vermont Tech
Senior Day
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Vermont Tech
Senior Day
Thu Feb 15
TBA
vs. YSCC Elite 8 Tournament
@ Concord, N.H.
Fri Feb 16
TBA
vs. YSCC Elite 8 Tournament
@ Concord, N.H.
Wed Mar 14
9:00 AM
vs. NHTI
@ Titusville, Florida
Sun Mar 25
1:00 PM
at Husson University
Sun Mar 25
3:00 PM
at Husson University
Fri Mar 30
3:30 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Fri Mar 30
3:30 PM
at CCRI
9 Innings
Fri Mar 30
5:30 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sat Mar 31
11:00 AM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sat Mar 31
12:00 PM
Holyoke CC
Sat Mar 31
1:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sat Mar 31
2:00 PM
Holyoke CC
Wed Apr 04
3:30 PM
at Northern Essex CC
Wed Apr 04
3:30 PM
Northern Essex CC
9 Innings
Wed Apr 04
5:30 PM
at Northern Essex CC
Fri Apr 06
4:00 PM
at CCRI
Fri Apr 06
6:00 PM
at CCRI
Sat Apr 07
1:00 PM
Massasoit CC
Sat Apr 07
3:00 PM
Massasoit CC
Sun Apr 08
12:00 PM
College of St. Joseph
Sun Apr 08
1:00 PM
Massasoit CC
Sun Apr 08
2:00 PM
College of St. Joseph
Sun Apr 08
3:00 PM
Massasoit CC
Thu Apr 12
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
9 Innings
Fri Apr 13
4:00 PM
NHTI
9 Innings
Sat Apr 14
12:00 PM
NHTI
Sat Apr 14
12:00 PM
NHTI
Sat Apr 14
2:00 PM
NHTI
Sat Apr 14
2:00 PM
NHTI
Mon Apr 16
1:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Mon Apr 16
1:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Mon Apr 16
3:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Mon Apr 16
3:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Tue Apr 17
3:30 PM
Northern Essex CC
Tue Apr 17
3:30 PM
at Northern Essex CC
9 Innings
Tue Apr 17
5:30 PM
Northern Essex CC
Wed Apr 18
3:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Wed Apr 18
5:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Fri Apr 20
4:00 PM
CCRI
Fri Apr 20
4:00 PM
at Great Bay C.C.
9 Innings
Fri Apr 20
6:00 PM
CCRI
Sat Apr 21
12:00 PM
at Great Bay C.C.
Sat Apr 21
12:00 PM
at Great Bay C.C.
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Sat Apr 21
2:00 PM
at Great Bay C.C.
Sat Apr 21
2:00 PM
at Great Bay C.C.
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Sun Apr 22
11:00 AM
CCRI
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
CCRI
Tue Apr 24
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
9 Innings
Wed Apr 25
3:00 PM
at Central Maine CC
Wed Apr 25
3:30 PM
at Quinsigamond CC
9 Innings
Wed Apr 25
5:00 PM
at Central Maine CC
Thu Apr 26
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
9 Innings
Sat Apr 28
12:00 PM
Carleton University
Sat Apr 28
2:00 PM
Carleton University
Sun Apr 29
12:00 PM
Quinsigamond CC
Sun Apr 29
2:00 PM
Quinsigamond CC
Thu May 03
TBA
YSCC Playoffs
Hosted by SMCC
Fri May 04
TBA
at YSCC Playoffs
(Hosted by GBCC)
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Student Athlete Spotlight

Lauryn Fagan: Student-Athlete SpotlightSOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Lauryn Fagan is Southern Maine Community College’s (SMCC) female student-athlete spotlight of December. At five feet, nine inches tall, Fagan is a power forward that utilizes her length and agility for an edge over her opponents in the low post. As a first-year member of the women’s basketball program, Fagan averages 8.8 minutes per game, but when she gets her opportunity she seizes it. “Bringing energy to the team, encouraging teammates, pushing them to play hard, and hyping up the bench is something I take pride in, and when my name gets called, I take advantage of it.”

Instagram