Top Stories
More Headlines
February 14, 2017 SMCC To Host Yankee Small College Conference Championships SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Southern Maine Community College will be host to the Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) Elite Eight Basketball...
February 13, 2017 Cummins Goes For Career High, SeaWolves Fall To Knights RANDOLPH CENTER, Vt.—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s basketball team suffered a 74-68 loss to the Knights of Vermont...
February 13, 2017 SeaWolves Round Out Regular Season With Road Win RANDOLPH CENTER, Vt.—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) women’s basketball team picked up win number 22 in its 61-38 defeat...
February 10, 2017 Women Rank Third, Men Sixth in USCAA Final Regular Season Poll NORFOLK, Va.— In the release of the final regular season United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) basketball coaches poll on...
February 9, 2017 SeaWolves Corral Mustangs on Senior Night SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s basketball team tarnished rival Central Maine Community...
February 9, 2017 SMCC Women Celebrate Seniors, Fall To Mustangs SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) women’s basketball team suffered its second Yankee Small College...
Calendar
« Jan Feb 2017 Mar »
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
Feb 2, 2017
32 Unity College
77 at Southern Maine CC
Final
65 Unity College
76 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Feb 8, 2017
85 Central Maine CC
57 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Senior Day
67 Central Maine CC
76 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Senior Day
Feb 11, 2017
61 Southern Maine CC
38 at Vermont Tech
Final
68 Southern Maine CC
74 at Vermont Tech
Final
Feb 16, 2017
44 University of Maine-Machias
69 at Southern Maine CC
Final
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Quarter Finals
Feb 17, 2017
67 University of Maine-Augusta
101 at Southern Maine CC
Final
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Quarter Finals
Feb 18, 2017
64 NHTI
47 at Southern Maine CC
Final
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Semi Finals
74 Central Maine CC
84 at Southern Maine CC
Final
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Semi Finals
Feb 19, 2017
Southern Maine CC
at NHTI
2:00 PM
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Championship Game (South Portland, ME)
No events today

Seawolves Events

No Event
No Event
Sun Aug 28
Final
at College of St. Joseph W, 3-1
Tue Aug 30
Final
College of St. Joseph W, 13-0
Mon Sep 05
Cancelled
Vermont Tech
Mon Sep 05
Final
Vermont Tech W, 6-1
Thu Sep 08
Final
at NHTI L, 4-0
Sat Sep 10
Final
Second Place Finish- 360 Southern Maine CC
Paul Smiths (359), Dean College (359), SMCC (360), NHTI (367), CSJ (386), UMA (481), GBCC (DQ) at NHTI (Beaver Meadow Golf Club)
Paul Smiths (359), Dean College (359), SMCC (360), NHTI (367), CSJ (386), UMA (481), GBCC (DQ)
Sat Sep 10
Final
NHTI L, 8-5
Sat Sep 10
Final
NHTI W, 8-7
Sat Sep 10
Final
NHTI L, 23-8
Sat Sep 10
Final
NHTI W, 7-6
Sun Sep 11
Final - 2OT
CCRI T, 0-0
Sun Sep 11
Final
Central Maine CC W, 6-2
Wed Sep 14
Final
at CCRI L, 7-0
Thu Sep 15
Final - 9 innings
Central Maine CC L, 1-0
Thu Sep 15
Final
Bowdoin College JV L, 2-1
Thu Sep 15
Final - 8 innings
Central Maine CC T, 3-3
Sat Sep 17
Final
First Place Finish- 366 Me.-Augusta, NHTI, Great Bay CC (Sable Oaks Golf Club)
SMCC (366), NHTI (390), GBCC (454), Dean (460), UMA (484) Southern Maine CC (Sable Oaks Golf Club)
SMCC (366), NHTI (390), GBCC (454), Dean College (460), UMA (484)
Sat Sep 17
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 2-0
Sat Sep 17
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 2-0
Wed Sep 21
Final
Central Maine CC W, 10-1
Wed Sep 21
Final
Central Maine CC W, 2-0
Thu Sep 22
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 4-2
Thu Sep 22
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 11-10
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Northern Essex CC W, 16-2
Sat Sep 24
Final
UMaine- Farmington L, 21-3
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Unity College L, 2-1
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Northern Essex CC W, 7-3
Sat Sep 24
Final
UMaine- Farmington L, 11-1
Sat Sep 24
Final - 2OT
at Unity College W, 3-2
Sun Sep 25
Final
First Place Finish- 360 Southern Maine CC
at Me.-Augusta (Natanis Golf Club)
SMCC (360), Paul Smith's (367), NHTI (380), GBCC (427), UMA (480), CSJ (DQ)
Tue Sep 27
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 2-1
Thu Sep 29
Cancelled
Northern Essex CC
Thu Sep 29
Cancelled
Northern Essex CC
Sat Oct 01
Final
vs. Me.- Augusta
@ Spring Meadows Golf Club SMCC (361), UMA (DQ)
Sat Oct 01
Final
Holyoke CC W, 9-6
Sat Oct 01
Final
Holyoke CC W, 8-7
Sun Oct 02
Cancelled
College of St. Joseph
Sun Oct 02
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 3-1
Sun Oct 02
Cancelled
College of St. Joseph
Sun Oct 02
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 3-1
Tue Oct 04
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 3-2
Sat Oct 08
Final
NHTI L, 12-9
YSCC Fall Invitational
Sat Oct 08
Final
Unity College L, 4-3
Senior Day
Sat Oct 08
Final
Central Maine CC L, 2-0
YSCC Fall Invitational (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 08
Final
College of St. Joseph L, 8-7
YSCC Fall Invitational
Sat Oct 08
Final
Unity College W, 1-0
Senior Day
Sun Oct 09
TBA
Southern Maine
at USCAA Nationals (Penn State Blue Course)
Mon Oct 10
Final
Dean College L, 4-1
Mon Oct 10
Final
Dean College L, 3-0
Sat Oct 15
Final
Southern Maine CC
at Great Bay CC (Pease Golf Club)- YSCC Championships
PSC (348), SMCC (367), NHTI (367), GBCC (383), UMA (DQ)
Sun Oct 16
Final
#3 Unity College W, 2-1
YSCC North Division Play-in Game
Mon Oct 17
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 3-2
YSCC North Division Play-in Game
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. College of St. Joseph W, 2-0
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Championship Semifinal
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. Cegep Champlain St. Lawrence W, 59-52
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. St. Thomas University W, 63-53
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 23
Final
vs. Univ. of New Brunswick-St. John W, 49-44
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 23
Final
vs. University of Maine-Machias L, 3-0
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Championship Game
Sun Oct 23
Final
vs. Univ. of New Brunswick-St. John W, 83-77
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sat Oct 29
Final
Williamson L, 63-61
Sun Oct 30
Final
Berkeley (NY) W, 65-25
Sun Oct 30
Final
Holyoke CC W, 89-64
Sat Nov 05
Final
Navy Prep W, 66-42
Sat Nov 05
Final
Navy Prep W, 63-61
Tue Nov 08
Final
Northern Essex CC W, 98-91
Tue Nov 15
Final
at Dean College W, 65-63
Wed Nov 16
Final
at Unity College W, 84-23
Wed Nov 16
Final
at Unity College W, 91-71
Sat Nov 19
Final
Vermont Tech W, 84-43
Sat Nov 19
Final
Vermont Tech W, 69-66
Tue Nov 22
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 64-49
Tue Nov 22
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 77-74
Thu Dec 01
Final
at NHTI L, 72-56
Thu Dec 01
Final
at NHTI W, 61-52
Sat Dec 03
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 65-41
Sat Dec 03
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 81-77
Tue Dec 06
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 77-35
Tue Dec 06
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 104-84
Fri Dec 09
Final
at Hampshire College W, 74-33
Fri Dec 09
Final
at Hampshire College W, 109-35
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 56-50
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 78-76
Wed Dec 14
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 71-56
Wed Dec 14
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 72-57
Sat Jan 07
Final
at CCRI W, 62-54
Sat Jan 07
Final - OT
at CCRI L, 79-75
Wed Jan 11
Final
Paul Smith's College W, 53-12
Wed Jan 11
Final
Paul Smith's College W, 83-73
Thu Jan 12
Final
vs. Paul Smith's College W, 83-23
@ South Portland
Sat Jan 14
Final
College of St. Joseph W, 83-52
Sat Jan 14
Final
College of St. Joseph W, 96-78
Wed Jan 18
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 80-32
Listen LIVE on MOSN
Wed Jan 18
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 91-56
Listen LIVE on MOSN
Sat Jan 21
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 78-34
Sat Jan 21
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 85-57
Wed Jan 25
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 56-53
Wed Jan 25
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 114-75
Sat Jan 28
Final
Dean College L, 67-66
Sat Jan 28
Final
Dean College L, 89-70
Tue Jan 31
Final
NHTI W, 97-90
Tue Jan 31
Final
NHTI W, 60-55
Thu Feb 02
Final
Unity College W, 77-32
Thu Feb 02
Final
Unity College W, 76-65
Wed Feb 08
Final
Central Maine CC L, 85-57
Senior Day
Wed Feb 08
Final
Central Maine CC W, 76-67
Senior Day
Sat Feb 11
Final
at Vermont Tech W, 61-38
Sat Feb 11
Final
at Vermont Tech L, 74-68
Thu Feb 16
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 69-44
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Quarter Finals
Fri Feb 17
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 101-67
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Quarter Finals
Sat Feb 18
Final
NHTI L, 64-47
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Semi Finals
Sat Feb 18
Final
Central Maine CC W, 84-74
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Semi Finals
Sun Feb 19
2:00 PM
at NHTI
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Championship Game (South Portland, ME)
Sun Mar 12
1:00 PM
at Apprentice
Sun Mar 12
3:00 PM
at Apprentice
Mon Mar 13
TBA
at Thomas Nelson CC
Tue Mar 14
1:00 PM
at Apprentice
Tue Mar 14
3:00 PM
at Apprentice
Wed Mar 15
TBA
at Bryant and Stratton
Sat Mar 25
12:00 PM
at Holyoke CC
Sat Mar 25
2:00 PM
at Holyoke CC
Sun Mar 26
12:00 PM
at Dean College
Sun Mar 26
12:00 PM
at Dean College
Sun Mar 26
2:00 PM
at Dean College
Sun Mar 26
2:00 PM
at Dean College
Tue Mar 28
3:30 PM
Northern Essex CC
Tue Mar 28
3:30 PM
at Northern Essex CC
Tue Mar 28
5:30 PM
Northern Essex CC
Sat Apr 01
1:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Sat Apr 01
3:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Sun Apr 02
12:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sun Apr 02
12:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sun Apr 02
2:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sun Apr 02
2:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sat Apr 08
12:00 PM
CCRI
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
Massasoit CC
Sat Apr 08
2:00 PM
CCRI
Sat Apr 08
3:00 PM
Massasoit CC
Sun Apr 09
12:00 PM
Dean College
Sun Apr 09
2:00 PM
Dean College
Tue Apr 11
3:30 PM
at Northern Essex CC
Tue Apr 11
3:30 PM
Northern Essex CC
Tue Apr 11
5:30 PM
at Northern Essex CC
Wed Apr 12
3:30 PM
SUNY Delhi
Wed Apr 12
5:30 PM
SUNY Delhi
Fri Apr 14
4:00 PM
at College of St. Joseph
Fri Apr 14
6:00 PM
at College of St. Joseph
Sat Apr 15
12:00 PM
at College of St. Joseph
Sat Apr 15
12:00 PM
at CCRI
Sat Apr 15
2:00 PM
at College of St. Joseph
Sat Apr 15
2:00 PM
at CCRI
Mon Apr 17
12:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Mon Apr 17
2:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Fri Apr 21
4:00 PM
at NHTI
Fri Apr 21
4:00 PM
at NHTI
Sat Apr 22
12:00 PM
at NHTI
Sat Apr 22
12:00 PM
at NHTI
Sat Apr 22
2:00 PM
at NHTI
Sat Apr 22
2:00 PM
at NHTI
Sun Apr 23
12:00 PM
Dean College
Sun Apr 23
2:00 PM
Dean College
Wed Apr 26
3:30 PM
at Quinsqimond CC
Fri Apr 28
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
Fri Apr 28
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
Fri Apr 28
5:30 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat Apr 29
12:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat Apr 29
12:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat Apr 29
2:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat Apr 29
2:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat May 06
TBA
Central Maine CC
Sat May 06
TBA
tba
YSCC Championships (Hosted By SMCC)
Sat May 06
TBA
Central Maine CC
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Student Athlete Spotlight

Amanda Matos: Student-Athlete SpotlightSOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—Amanda Matos is Southern Maine Community College’s student-athlete spotlight of February. Standing five feet, five inches tall at the guard position, Matos is playing in her first season as a member of the women’s basketball team under Head Coach Katie Bergeron.

Seawolves Media Center

Twitter

Instagram