Top Stories
More Headlines
March 3, 2017 Soares Sets USCAA Record In Season Finale UNIONTOWN, Pa. – The #5 Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s basketball team rounded out its 2016-17 season in a 103-84 loss...
March 2, 2017 Greater Allegheny Spoils SeaWolves' Run UNIONTOWN, Pa. – The #5 Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s basketball team concluded its United States Collegiate Athletic...
February 27, 2017 PREVIEW: Men’s Basketball DII Quarter-Final Game UNIONTOWN, Pa. – The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s basketball team returns to the United States Collegiate Athletic...
February 22, 2017 SMCC Basketball Programs Earn Bids To National Tournament UNIONTOWN, Pa.—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s and women’s basketball programs will attend the United States...
February 19, 2017 SeaWolves Win YSCC Championship SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine- The #2-seeded Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s basketball team defeated #1 New Hampshire Technical...
February 18, 2017 Soares’ Nine Three-Pointers Sends SeaWolves To YSCC Title Game SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine- The #2-seeded Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s basketball team defeated in-state rival #3 Central Maine...
Calendar
« Apr May 2017 Jun »
S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
No events in this month

Seawolves Events

Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. St. Thomas W, 81-60
@ CAN AM hosted by Central Maine CC
Sun Oct 28
Final
vs. Dalhousie University W, 92-46
@ CAN AM hosted by Central Maine CC
Thu Nov 01
Final
Unity College W, 89-61
Sat Nov 03
Final
Berkeley-NJ L, 71-65
SMCC Tip Off Classic
Sun Nov 04
Final
Navy Prep W, 64-45
SMCC Tip Off Classic
Wed Nov 07
Final
at Bridgton Academy W, 77-70
Sat Nov 10
Final
Northern Maine CC W, 111-64
Mon Nov 12
Final
at Hampshire College W, 104-49
Fri Nov 16
Final
Paul Smiths W, 100-67
Sat Nov 17
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) W, 96-77
Sun Nov 25
Final
at Me.-Presque Isle L, 72-67
Sat Dec 01
Final
Vermont Tech L, 84-71
Wed Dec 05
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 72-70
Sat Dec 08
Final
Eastern Maine CC W, 86-62
Wed Dec 12
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 81-77
Sat Dec 15
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 75-70
Sat Jan 05
Final
John Abbott College W, 78-70
Thu Jan 10
Final
at Nashua CC W, 81-68
Sat Jan 12
Final
King's (NY) W, 102-56
Tue Jan 15
Final
NHTI L, 78-65
Sat Jan 19
Final
at Vermont Tech L, 77-70
Wed Jan 23
Final
at Eastern Maine CC L, 64-60
Sat Jan 26
Final
Dean College L, 69-60
Tue Jan 29
Final
vs. Northern Maine CC W, 101-48
@ Unity College
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Unity College W, 87-62
Sat Feb 02
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 71-60
Tue Feb 05
Final
at NHTI L, 98-80
Thu Feb 07
Final
Central Maine CC L, 73-65
Sat Feb 09
Cancelled
at Navy Prep
Tue Feb 12
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 111-84
Sat Feb 16
Final
vs. St. Joseph's (VT) W, 61-53
@ Central Maine CC Yankee Conference Elite-8
Sun Feb 17
Final
vs. NHTI L, 81-73
@ Central Maine CC Yankee Conference Elite-8
Sat Oct 26
Final
vs. St. Thomas University W, 59-52
@ Auburn, ME CAN-AM Tournament
Sun Oct 27
Final
vs. Univ. of New Brunswick - St. John W, 84-52
@ Auburn, ME CAN-AM Tournament
Fri Nov 01
Final
Holyoke CC W, 78-57
Wed Nov 06
Final
Bridgton Academy W, 79-74
Sat Nov 09
Final
Navy Prep W, 77-66
Mon Nov 11
Final
Hampshire College W, 100-29
Wed Nov 20
Final
at Dean College L, 88-72
Tue Nov 26
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 103-76
Tue Dec 03
Final
at Unity College W, 107-77
Fri Dec 20
Final
at King's (NY) W, 85-52
Sat Dec 21
Final - OT
at Vaughn L, 90-86
Fri Jan 10
Final
at St. Joseph's (VT) W, 105-95
Sun Jan 12
Final
John Abbott College L, 81-76
Wed Jan 15
Final
at Eastern Maine CC W, 74-69
Fri Jan 17
Final
at Navy Prep L, 77-51
Mon Jan 20
Final
at Northern Maine CC W, 115-67
Wed Jan 22
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 114-89
Sat Jan 25
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 78-63
Wed Jan 29
Final
Unity College W, 121-84
Sat Feb 01
Final
Me.-Presque Isle W, 86-75
Tue Feb 04
Postponed
Northern Maine CC
Thu Feb 06
Final
at NHTI W, 103-90
Sat Feb 08
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 94-60
Wed Feb 12
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 97-64
Sat Feb 15
Final - OT
Vermont Tech L, 85-81
Fri Feb 21
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 89-71
YSCC Conference Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 22
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) L, 79-65
YSCC Conference Semifinal
Sat Oct 25
Final
vs. St Thomas University W, 66-59
@ Auburn, ME (CMCC) CanAm Tournament
Sun Oct 26
Final
vs. UNB - St. John W, 63-59
@ Auburn, ME (CMCC) CanAm Tournament
Sat Nov 01
Final - 2OT
Navy Prep W, 84-80
Sat Nov 08
Final
Berkeley-NYC W, 81-79
South Portland, ME
Wed Nov 12
Final
at Bridgton Academy L, 67-60
Sat Nov 15
Final
Vermont Tech W, 70-53
Wed Nov 19
Final
at Unity College W, 97-53
Sat Nov 22
Final
at Hampshire College W, 90-44
Tue Nov 25
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 89-76
Sun Nov 30
Final
at Eastern Maine CC W, 96-46
Thu Dec 04
Final
at NHTI W, 88-80
Sat Dec 06
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 90-77
Thu Dec 11
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 73-72
Sun Dec 14
Final - OT
Central Penn L, 93-92
Thu Jan 08
Final
Northern Essex CC W, 79-68
Sat Jan 10
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) W, 102-82
Wed Jan 14
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 95-68
Sat Jan 17
Final
Eastern Maine CC W, 92-71
Wed Jan 21
Final
Unity College W, 103-55
Sat Jan 24
Final
at Me.-Presque Isle W, 74-64
Sat Jan 31
Final
Dean College L, 82-70
Thu Feb 05
Final
NHTI W, 92-63
Sat Feb 07
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 74-59
Wed Feb 11
Final
Central Maine CC W, 90-74
Sat Feb 14
Final
at Vermont Tech W, 68-54
Senior Day
Fri Feb 20
Final
vs. Eastern Maine CC W, 77-60
@ NHTI YSCC Postseason Quarterfinals
Sat Feb 21
Final
vs. Vermont Tech W, 61-57
@ NHTI YSCC Postseason Semifinals
Sun Feb 22
Final - OT
vs. St. Joseph's (VT) L, 73-67
@ NHTI YSCC Postseason Championship Game
Thu Mar 05
Final
vs. Penn State Mont Alto L, 71-67
@ Maltho USCAA Men's D2 Basketball National Championships - Quarterfinals
Fri Mar 06
Final
vs. Penn State York L, 83-79
@ Maltho USCAA Men's D2 Basketball National Championships - Consolation
Sat Oct 24
Final
vs. St. Thomas University W, 70-47
@ Auburn, ME
Sun Oct 25
Final - OT
vs. UNB Saint John L, 74-71
@ Auburn, ME
Sat Oct 31
Final
at Navy Prep L, 100-82
Sat Nov 07
Final
Penn State Greater Allegheny W, 96-92
Sat Nov 14
Final
at Vermont Tech L, 72-68
Wed Nov 18
Final
Unity College W, 113-61
Sat Nov 21
Final
Penn State Mont Alto L, 88-61
Sun Nov 22
Final
Penn State Beaver L, 92-80
Tue Nov 24
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta L, 96-83
@ Augusta Civic Center
Sun Nov 29
Final
Bunker Hill CC L, 85-80
Thu Dec 03
Final
NHTI W, 89-82
South Portland, ME
Sat Dec 05
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 89-83
Sun Dec 06
Final
Hampshire College W, 129-40
Thu Dec 10
Final
at Northern Essex CC L, 81-76
Sat Dec 12
Final
at Berkeley-NYC L, 108-46
BMCC (New York, NY)
Sun Dec 13
Final
vs. Vaughn L, 84-65
@ College of New Rochelle
Wed Dec 16
Final
Central Maine CC L, 82-73
Wed Jan 06
Final
at Holyoke CC W, 77-60
Sat Jan 09
Final
at St. Joseph's (VT) W, 85-70
Wed Jan 13
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 101-60
Sat Jan 16
Final
CCRI W, 84-76
Wed Jan 20
Final
at Unity College W, 97-75
Sat Jan 23
Final
Me.-Presque Isle L, 72-64
Wed Jan 27
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 101-76
Sat Jan 30
Final
at Dean College L, 86-82
Wed Feb 03
Final
at NHTI L, 105-94
Concord, NH
Sat Feb 06
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 102-92
Wed Feb 10
Final - OT
at Central Maine CC L, 85-83
Sat Feb 13
Final
Vermont Tech W, 79-68
Fri Feb 19
Final
vs. NHTI W, 97-83
@ Auburn, ME YSCC Elite Eight Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 20
Final
vs. Central Maine CC L, 92-89
@ Auburn, ME YSCC Elite Eight Tournament Semifinal
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. St. Thomas University W, 63-53
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 23
Final
vs. Univ. of New Brunswick-St. John W, 83-77
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sat Oct 29
Final
Williamson L, 63-61
Sun Oct 30
Final
Holyoke CC W, 89-64
Sat Nov 05
Final
Navy Prep W, 63-61
Tue Nov 08
Final
Northern Essex CC W, 98-91
Wed Nov 16
Final
at Unity College W, 91-71
Sat Nov 19
Final
Vermont Tech W, 69-66
Tue Nov 22
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 77-74
Thu Dec 01
Final
at NHTI L, 72-56
Sat Dec 03
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 81-77
Tue Dec 06
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 104-84
Fri Dec 09
Final
at Hampshire College W, 109-35
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 78-76
Wed Dec 14
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 72-57
Sat Jan 07
Final - OT
at CCRI L, 79-75
Wed Jan 11
Final
Paul Smith's College W, 83-73
Sat Jan 14
Final
College of St. Joseph W, 96-78
Wed Jan 18
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 91-56
Listen LIVE on MOSN
Sat Jan 21
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 85-57
Wed Jan 25
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 114-75
Sat Jan 28
Final
Dean College L, 89-70
Tue Jan 31
Final
NHTI W, 97-90
Thu Feb 02
Final
Unity College W, 76-65
Wed Feb 08
Final
Central Maine CC W, 76-67
Senior Day
Sat Feb 11
Final
at Vermont Tech L, 74-68
Fri Feb 17
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 101-67
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Quarter Finals
Sat Feb 18
Final
Central Maine CC W, 84-74
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Semi Finals
Sun Feb 19
Final
vs. NHTI W, 85-74
@ South Portland, Maine YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Championship Game
Thu Mar 02
Final
vs. Penn State Greater Allegheny L, 81-51
@ Uniontown, PA USCAA Men's Basketball Division II Championships
Fri Mar 03
Final
vs. Villa Maria L, 103-84
@ Uniontown, PA 2017 USCAA National Championship - Division II Consolation
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Standings

Yankee Small College Conference

Conf Overall
NHTI 13-2 22-14
Southern Maine CC 12-2 23-8
Central Maine 12-2 20-11
Vermont Tech 11-5 14-17
St. Joseph's (VT) 10-5 14-15
Me.- Machias 7-7 8-13
Me.- Augusta 4-10 5-20
Great Bay 4-11 5-18
Paul Smith's 4-11 5-18
Unity 3-11 6-15
Hampshire 0-14 0-15

Student Athlete Spotlight

Kaylah Abdul: Student-Athlete SpotlightSOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Kaylah Abdul is Southern Maine Community College’s student-athlete spotlight of April. You may recognize Abdul from the soccer pitch, or from the basketball court, and this spring, from the softball diamond. A native of South Berwick, Maine and graduate of Marshwood High School, Abdul truly embodies what it means to be a student-athlete at SMCC.

Seawolfes Media Center

Video

Twitter

Instagram