Top Stories
More Headlines
August 11, 2017 Student-Athletes: Important Preseason Requirements SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— In advance of the arrival of fall sport student-athletes in August, the Southern Maine Community College (SMCC)...
July 19, 2017 Men’s Soccer Scheduled For 13-Game Slate SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Finishing runner-up to the University of Maine at Machias (UMM) last season, the Southern Maine Community College...
July 12, 2017 23 SMCC Student-Athletes Earn YSCC All-Academic Honors (YSCC) -- The Yankee Small College Conference is proud to announce the 2016 - 2017 All Academic Teams.
June 6, 2017 SMCC Student-Athletes Achieve 2.79 GPA SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) student-athletes achieved an overall grade point average (GPA) of 2.79...
May 10, 2017 SMCC Honors Student-Athletes With Awards Banquet SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Athletics Department held its annual awards banquet on Tuesday, May 9 in...
April 14, 2017 SMCC Athletics To Hold Annual Awards Banquet SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Athletics Department will hold its annual End of the Year Awards Banquet...
Calendar
« Aug Sep 2017 Oct »
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Sep 2, 2017
0 Southern Maine CC
6 at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Final
Sep 9, 2017
6 College of St. Joseph
1 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Sep 10, 2017
2 Vermont Tech
1 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 2OT
Sep 14, 2017
Southern Maine CC
at Central Maine CC
Postponed
Sep 16, 2017
1 Southern Maine CC
4 at Paul Smith's College
Final
Sep 20, 2017
1 Southern Maine CC
5 at NHTI
Final
Sep 23, 2017
Hampshire College
at Southern Maine CC
3:00 PM
Sep 25, 2017
Southern Maine CC
at Bowdoin College JV
4:30 PM
Sep 28, 2017
Central Maine CC
at Southern Maine CC
3:30 PM
Sep 30, 2017
Southern Maine CC
at Community College of Rhode Island
1:00 PM
No events today

Seawolves Events

No Event
Sat Aug 31
Final - OT
at Dean College W, 2-1
Wed Sep 04
Final
at Bridgton Academy L, 4-2
Sat Sep 07
Final
at Hampshire College L, 3-2
Sun Sep 08
Final
Eastern Maine CC W, 4-2
Fri Sep 13
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 3-0
Wed Sep 18
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 3-0
Sat Sep 21
Final
at Unity College W, 1-0
Mon Sep 23
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 12-0
Wed Sep 25
Final - 2OT
Central Maine CC T, 1-1
Sat Sep 28
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 5-0
Sun Sep 29
Final
Northern Maine CC W, 5-0
Sat Oct 05
Final
at Northern Maine CC W, 3-1
Sun Oct 06
Final
at Eastern Maine CC W, 1-0
Wed Oct 09
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 1-0
Sat Oct 12
Final
Unity College L, 2-0
Tue Oct 15
Final
Central Maine CC W, 4-1
YSCC Tournament Opening Round
Sat Oct 19
Final
at NHTI L, 2-0
YSCC Semi-Final
Sat Aug 30
Final
Dean College L, 7-0
Wed Sep 03
Final
Bridgton Academy L, 3-0
Fri Sep 05
Final
Vermont Tech L, 2-1
Sun Sep 07
Final
Hampshire College W, 2-0
Thu Sep 11
Final
at Bowdoin College JV T, 0-0
Sat Sep 13
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 2-1
Wed Sep 17
Final
at Eastern Maine CC W, 1-0
Sat Sep 20
Final - 2OT
at Unity College T, 0-0
Alumni Weekend
Sat Sep 27
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 3-1
Wed Oct 01
Final
Central Maine CC W, 2-1
Sun Oct 05
Final
at Central Maine CC T, 1-1
Thu Oct 09
Cancelled
Eastern Maine CC
Sat Oct 11
Final
Unity College W, 2-1
Tue Oct 14
Final
Unity College W, 2-1
YSCC Soccer Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 18
Final
at NHTI L, 5-1
YSCC Soccer Championships Semi-final
Sun Aug 30
Final
at CCRI L, 4-0
Sat Sep 05
Final - 2OT
at Vermont Tech T, 1-1
Mon Sep 07
Final
Ben Franklin College W, 5-2
Thu Sep 10
Final
at Bridgton Academy L, 2-0
Sun Sep 13
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 2-0
Wed Sep 16
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 3-0
Sat Sep 19
Final
at Dean College L, 9-0
Sat Sep 26
Final
at Unity College W, 3-0
Sat Oct 03
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 3-2
Wed Oct 07
Final
Central Maine CC W, 1-0
Sat Oct 10
Final
Unity College W, 3-0
Sun Oct 11
Final
Me.-Presque Isle L, 3-0
Wed Oct 14
Final - OT
St. Joseph's (VT) W, 1-0
Sat Oct 24
Final - PK Away
at NHTI T, 1-1
YSCC Soccer Championship Semifinal (Concord, NH) Southern Maine CC is home team. NHTI advances 4-3 in PK's
Sun Aug 28
Final
at College of St. Joseph W, 3-1
Mon Sep 05
Final
Vermont Tech W, 6-1
Sun Sep 11
Final - 2OT
CCRI T, 0-0
Thu Sep 15
Final
Bowdoin College JV L, 2-1
Sat Sep 17
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 2-0
Wed Sep 21
Final
Central Maine CC W, 2-0
Sat Sep 24
Final - 2OT
at Unity College W, 3-2
Tue Sep 27
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 2-1
Sun Oct 02
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 3-1
Sat Oct 08
Final
Unity College W, 1-0
Senior Day
Mon Oct 10
Final
Dean College L, 3-0
Sun Oct 16
Final
#3 Unity College W, 2-1
YSCC North Division Play-in Game
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. College of St. Joseph W, 2-0
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Championship Semifinal
Sun Oct 23
Final
vs. University of Maine-Machias L, 3-0
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Championship Game
Sat Sep 02
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences L, 6-0
Sat Sep 09
Final
College of St. Joseph L, 6-1
Sun Sep 10
Final - 2OT
Vermont Tech L, 2-1
Thu Sep 14
Postponed
at Central Maine CC
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Paul Smith's College L, 4-1
Wed Sep 20
Final
at NHTI L, 5-1
Sat Sep 23
3:00 PM
Hampshire College
Mon Sep 25
4:30 PM
at Bowdoin College JV
Thu Sep 28
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat Sep 30
1:00 PM
at Community College of Rhode Island
Thu Oct 05
2:30 PM
at Unity College
Wed Oct 11
7:00 PM
at Quincy College
Sat Oct 14
3:00 PM
University of Maine-Machias
Sun Oct 22
12:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sat Oct 28
TBA
vs. YSCC Final Four
@ Concord, N.H.
Thu Nov 09
TBA
vs. USCAA National Championship
@ Virginia Beach, Va.
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Team Video

Standings

Yankee Small College Conference

Conf Overall
St. Joseph's (VT) 3-0 3-1
UMaine-Machias 3-0-1 3-1-1
Vermont Tech 2-1 3-4
Unity 2-1-1 3-2-1
Central Maine CC 2-2 2-2
NHTI 2-3 2-4
Paul Smiths 1-2 3-2
Hampshire 0-2 0-2
SMCC 0-4 0-5

Student Athlete Spotlight

Kaylah Abdul: Student-Athlete SpotlightSOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Kaylah Abdul is Southern Maine Community College’s student-athlete spotlight of April. You may recognize Abdul from the soccer pitch, or from the basketball court, and this spring, from the softball diamond. A native of South Berwick, Maine and graduate of Marshwood High School, Abdul truly embodies what it means to be a student-athlete at SMCC.

Seawolfes Media Center

Video

Twitter

Instagram