Top Stories
More Headlines
March 4, 2017 SeaWolves Reach New Heights, Fall In USCAA Semis UNIONTOWN, Pa. – The #4 Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) women’s basketball team concluded its 2016-17 season in a 62-46 loss...
March 2, 2017 SeaWolves Book Date With Central Maine in USCAA Semis UNIONTOWN, Pa. – The #4 Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) women’s basketball team defeated #5 Penn State University Hazleton...
February 28, 2017 PREVIEW: Women’s Basketball DII Quarter-Final Game UNIONTOWN, Pa. – The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) women’s basketball team returns to the United States Collegiate Athletic...
February 22, 2017 SMCC Basketball Programs Earn Bids To National Tournament UNIONTOWN, Pa.—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s and women’s basketball programs will attend the United States...
February 18, 2017 Deoleo Powers Lynx Over SeaWolves In YSCC Semis SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine- The #3-ranked New Hampshire Technical College (NHTI) defeated #2 Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) 64-47 in the...
February 17, 2017 Morgan Lands Player of the Year, SeaWolves Honored at YSCC Banquet SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine (YSCC) -- The Yankee Small College Conference met in South Portland Friday to hand out year end awards.
Calendar
« Apr May 2017 Jun »
S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
No events in this month

Seawolves Events

No Event
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. Univ. New Brunswick St. John W, 70-66
@ Auburn, ME
Sun Oct 28
Final
vs. Dalhousie University W, 71-26
@ Auburn, ME
Thu Nov 01
Final
Unity College W, 77-25
Sat Nov 03
Final
CCRI L, 101-43
SMCC Tip Off Classic
Sun Nov 04
Final
Navy Prep W, 83-39
SMCC Tip Off Classic
Mon Nov 12
Final
at Hampshire College W, 63-19
Sat Nov 17
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) W, 49-36
Sun Nov 25
Final - 2OT
at Me.-Presque Isle W, 71-69
Sat Dec 01
Final
Vermont Tech W, 65-61
Wed Dec 05
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 84-51
Sat Dec 08
Final
Eastern Maine CC W, 65-40
Wed Dec 12
Final - OT
at University of Maine-Augusta L, 77-69
Sat Dec 15
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 60-47
Sat Jan 05
Final
John Abbott College L, 71-64
Thu Jan 10
Final
at Nashua CC W, 91-20
Sat Jan 12
Cancelled
King's (NY)
Tue Jan 15
Final
NHTI L, 73-59
Sat Jan 19
Final - OT
at Vermont Tech W, 75-60
Wed Jan 23
Final
at Eastern Maine CC W, 77-50
Sat Jan 26
Final
Dean College L, 67-39
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Unity College W, 72-21
Sat Feb 02
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 83-64
Tue Feb 05
Final
at NHTI W, 62-52
Thu Feb 07
Final
Central Maine CC L, 61-52
Sat Feb 09
Cancelled
at Navy Prep
Tue Feb 12
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 59-41
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. Vermont Tech W, 66-56
@ Central Maine CC Yankee Conference Elite-8
Sun Feb 17
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 81-33
Yankee Conference Final Four
Sun Oct 27
Final
vs. Univ. New Brunswick - St. John L, 62-60
@ Auburn, ME CAN-AM Tournament
Fri Nov 01
Final
Bunker Hill CC W, 98-42
Wed Nov 06
Final
at Maine Maritime Academy L, 62-58
Sat Nov 09
Final
Navy Prep W, 85-68
Mon Nov 11
Final
Hampshire College W, 85-32
Sat Nov 16
Final
at Vermont Tech W, 59-37
Wed Nov 20
Final
at Dean College L, 75-56
Tue Nov 26
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 89-60
Tue Dec 03
Final
at Unity College W, 95-32
Fri Dec 20
Final
vs. Briarcliffe (NY) L, 73-60
@ Manhattan, NY
Sat Dec 21
Final
at Vaughn W, 93-15
Fri Jan 10
Final
at St. Joseph's (VT) W, 63-47
Sun Jan 12
Final
John Abbott College W, 59-57
Wed Jan 15
Final
at Eastern Maine CC W, 80-46
Fri Jan 17
Final
at Navy Prep L, 66-57
Wed Jan 22
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 69-61
Sat Jan 25
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 80-42
Sat Feb 01
Final
Me.-Presque Isle L, 72-54
Sat Feb 08
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 82-59
Wed Feb 12
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 68-55
Thu Feb 20
Final
NHTI W, 63-58
YSCC Conference Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 22
Final
University of Maine-Augusta L, 75-67
YSCC Conference Semifinal
Sat Oct 25
Final
vs. Cegep Champlain St. Lawrence W, 66-48
@ Auburn, ME CanAm Tournament
Sun Oct 26
Final
vs. UNB - St. John L, 61-55
@ Auburn, ME CanAm Tournament
Sat Nov 01
Final
at Bunker Hill CC W, 76-48
Sat Nov 08
Final
Berkeley (NY) L, 68-38
South Portland, ME
Sun Nov 09
Final
Navy Prep L, 84-64
Sat Nov 15
Final
Vermont Tech W, 108-53
Wed Nov 19
Final
at Unity College W, 93-51
Sat Nov 22
Final
at Hampshire College W, 87-27
Tue Nov 25
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta L, 64-61
Sun Nov 30
Final
at Eastern Maine CC W, 79-48
Thu Dec 04
Final
at NHTI W, 93-56
Sat Dec 06
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 112-35
Thu Dec 11
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 66-62
Wed Dec 17
Final
at CCRI W, 2-0
Forfeit Win
Mon Jan 05
Final
Briarcliffe (NY) L, 84-83
Sat Jan 10
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) L, 71-58
Wed Jan 14
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 86-58
Sat Jan 17
Final
Eastern Maine CC W, 94-44
Sun Jan 18
Final
CCRI L, 61-53
Sat Jan 24
Final
at Me.-Presque Isle W, 68-58
Thu Jan 29
Final
Unity College W, 113-23
Postponed Due To Weather
Sat Jan 31
Final
Dean College W, 74-65
Thu Feb 05
Final
NHTI W, 66-55
Sat Feb 07
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 79-28
Wed Feb 11
Final
Central Maine CC W, 81-67
Sat Feb 14
Final
at Vermont Tech W, 71-49
Senior Day
Thu Feb 19
Final
vs. Vermont Tech W, 81-40
@ NHTI YSCC Postseason Quarterfinals
Sat Feb 21
Final
vs. Central Maine CC W, 62-58
@ NHTI YSCC Postseason Semifinals
Sun Feb 22
Final
vs. St. Joseph's (VT) L, 72-67
@ NHTI YSCC Postseason Championship Game
Thu Mar 05
Final
vs. Penn State Lehigh Valley L, 74-67
@ Maltho USCAA Women's D2 Basketball National Championships - Quarterfinals
Fri Mar 06
Final
vs. Berkeley (NY) W, 62-57
@ Maltho USCAA Women's D2 Basketball National Championships - Consolation
Sat Oct 24
Final
vs. Cegep Champlain St. Lawrence W, 67-46
@ Auburn, ME
Sun Oct 25
Final
vs. UNB Saint John W, 62-44
@ Auburn, ME
Sat Oct 31
Final
at Navy Prep L, 46-42
Sat Nov 07
Final
Penn State Greater Allegheny W, 86-48
Sat Nov 14
Final
at Vermont Tech W, 79-48
Wed Nov 18
Final
Unity College W, 113-30
Sat Nov 21
Final
Penn State Mont Alto W, 71-46
Sun Nov 22
Final
Penn State Beaver W, 78-75
Tue Nov 24
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta L, 74-50
Augusta Civic Center
Thu Dec 03
Final
NHTI W, 68-54
South Portland, ME
Sat Dec 05
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 70-34
Sun Dec 06
Final
Hampshire College W, 78-29
Sat Dec 12
Final
at Berkeley (NY) W, 68-56
BMCC (New York, NY)
Sun Dec 13
Final
vs. Vaughn W, 75-22
@ College of New Rochelle
Wed Dec 16
Final
Central Maine CC L, 68-38
Sat Dec 19
Final
CCRI W, 71-61
Wed Jan 06
Final
at Holyoke CC W, 91-48
Sat Jan 09
Final
at St. Joseph's (VT) L, 60-56
Wed Jan 13
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 88-18
Live on WTSN 1270AM
Sun Jan 17
Final
at CCRI L, 63-44
Wed Jan 20
Final
at Unity College W, 95-10
Sat Jan 23
Final
Me.-Presque Isle W, 89-51
Wed Jan 27
Final
University of Maine-Augusta L, 65-52
Sat Jan 30
Final
at Dean College L, 71-65
Wed Feb 03
Final
at NHTI W, 83-58
Concord, NH
Sat Feb 06
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 74-44
Wed Feb 10
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 58-53
Sat Feb 13
Final
Vermont Tech W, 92-28
Sun Feb 14
Final - OT
Navy Prep W, 63-57
Thu Feb 18
Final
vs. NHTI W, 95-66
@ Auburn, ME YSCC Elite Eight Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 20
Final
vs. St. Joseph's (VT) L, 72-62
@ Auburn, ME YSCC Elite Eight Basketball Tournament Semifinal
Thu Mar 03
Final
vs. Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences L, 67-59
@ Uniontown, PA USCAA Basketball National Championships - Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 04
Final
vs. Penn State Hazleton L, 85-71
@ Uniontown, PA USCAA Basketball National Championships - Consolation
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. Cegep Champlain St. Lawrence W, 59-52
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 23
Final
vs. Univ. of New Brunswick-St. John W, 49-44
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 30
Final
Berkeley (NY) W, 65-25
Sat Nov 05
Final
Navy Prep W, 66-42
Tue Nov 15
Final
at Dean College W, 65-63
Wed Nov 16
Final
at Unity College W, 84-23
Sat Nov 19
Final
Vermont Tech W, 84-43
Tue Nov 22
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 64-49
Thu Dec 01
Final
at NHTI W, 61-52
Sat Dec 03
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 65-41
Tue Dec 06
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 77-35
Fri Dec 09
Final
at Hampshire College W, 74-33
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 56-50
Wed Dec 14
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 71-56
Sat Jan 07
Final
at CCRI W, 62-54
Wed Jan 11
Final
Paul Smith's College W, 53-12
Sat Jan 14
Final
College of St. Joseph W, 83-52
Wed Jan 18
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 80-32
Listen LIVE on MOSN
Sat Jan 21
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 78-34
Wed Jan 25
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 56-53
Sat Jan 28
Final
Dean College L, 67-66
Tue Jan 31
Final
NHTI W, 60-55
Thu Feb 02
Final
Unity College W, 77-32
Wed Feb 08
Final
Central Maine CC L, 85-57
Senior Day
Sat Feb 11
Final
at Vermont Tech W, 61-38
Thu Feb 16
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 69-44
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Quarter Finals
Sat Feb 18
Final
NHTI L, 64-47
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament, Semi Finals
Thu Mar 02
Final
vs. Penn State Hazleton W, 85-51
@ Uniontown, PA 2017 USCAA National Championship - Division 2
Fri Mar 03
Final
vs. Central Maine CC L, 62-46
@ Uniontown, PA USCAA Women's Basketball Division II Championships
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Student Athlete Spotlight

Kaylah Abdul: Student-Athlete SpotlightSOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Kaylah Abdul is Southern Maine Community College’s student-athlete spotlight of April. You may recognize Abdul from the soccer pitch, or from the basketball court, and this spring, from the softball diamond. A native of South Berwick, Maine and graduate of Marshwood High School, Abdul truly embodies what it means to be a student-athlete at SMCC.

Seawolfes Media Center

Video

Twitter

Instagram